engagement
 

OUR COMMITMENT

The association was born from the desire to keep the borough’s majestic history and heritage, to unveil and communicate them. And since 1972, the passionate volunteers have been working to restore and to highlight Coucy Castle and its illustrious thirteenth century fortress. Through the major works such as the refurbishment of the door of Soissons or the reflection of the beautiful Tower Lhermitte.

The AMVCC tends to reveal the soul of Coucy, to let old stones speak, to rebuild its history which today still gives a medieval charm to the town. Coucy lives by the rhythm of recovery actions by the AMVCC throughout the years.

With enthusiasm, the 300 volunteers organize many cultural and recreational events: The Feudal Coucy, one of the largest fairs in the north of Paris, the show “Coucy to the Marvel” renewed every three years, and played exclusively by volunteers, the exhibition and the annual cycle of conferences organized by the GREC branch, not to mention a few two-weekinternships
and volunteer projects.

The AMVCC, these are human values, sharing and transfer of skills and knowledge. All members of the AMVCC unite in a common goal to promote and enforce the beautiful medieval town of Coucy. It is in this spirit that the AMVCC is needed today as a heritage mediator promoting the encounter between the general public and history.

engagement
 

NOTRE ENGAGEMENT

L’association est née de la volonté de rendre au bourg la majesté de son histoire et de son patrimoine, de les dévoiler et de les faire connaître. Ainsi depuis 1972, les bénévoles passionnés oeuvrent à la restauration et à la mise en lumière de Coucy le Château et de son illustre forteresse du XIIIe siècle, par le biais de travaux majeurs comme la réhabilitation de la porte de Soissons ou la réflexion de la superbe Tour Lhermitte.

L’AMVCC tend à révéler l’âme de Coucy, à laisser ses vieilles pierres s’exprimer, à reconstituer son histoire qui confère encore aujourd’hui au bourg de Coucy son charme médiéval. Coucy vit ainsi au rythme des actions de valorisation menées par l’AMVCC, tout au long de l’année.

Avec engouement, les quelques 300 bénévoles organisent de nombreuses manifestations culturelles et ludiques : Les Seigneuriales de Coucy, une des plus grandes foires au nord de Paris, Le spectacle « Coucy à la Merveille » renouvelé tous les trois ans et joué exclusivement pas des bénévoles, l’exposition et le cycle de conférence annuels organisés par la branche GREC, sans oublier les quelques quinzaines de stages et chantiers de bénévoles. L’AMVCC, ce sont des valeurs humaines, de partage et de transmission de savoir-faire et de connaissances.

Tous les membres de l’AMVCC s’unissent dans un but commun, celui de promouvoir et de faire valoir la superbe cité médiévale de Coucy. C’est dans cet esprit que l’AMVCC s’impose aujourd’hui comme un médiateur du patrimoine en favorisant la rencontre entre le public et l’Histoire.